MedPayRx was at the 2017 International Association for Cannabinoid Medicines (IACM) Conference in Cologne.

We attended (as press but also as a nascent start up), the IACM’s 9th Conference on Cannabinoids in Medicine last week.
All I can say is just wow. The level of understanding about the endocannabinoid system not to mention cannabis science is exploding.
While this was more of an academic than ostensibly “industry” conference, this is absolutely where the science of today will become the innovation of tomorrow. Not only was this gathering sponsored by leading companies in the cannabis space in Germany if not Europe, but investors were clearly present among the international gathering of medical doctors and research PhDs there to disseminate canna science breakthroughs that are absolutely astounding.
On that front, the speaker list was a who’s who of the leading names in cannabis globally. What was even cooler was to see the next leading edge of innovation in the younger generations (and both Gen X and Y are on the front lines of this.)
From a start up perspective, however, this conference was just further confirmation that we are in the right place at the right time. We help solve a major pain point for industry, insurance and patients alike, while providing cutting edge customer service.
I headed home from Köln (Cologne) via one of my favourite rail trips so far in Germany – from Koblenz via Mainz along the Main. We have lots to do, and many follow-ups to make, but we know we are heading in the right direction.
There are more exciting developments ahead for the fall.

For more detailed coverage of the conference, please see the article in Cannabis Industry Journal.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

MedPayRx auf der IACM Cannabinoid Conference – Köln 2017

MedPayRx besuchten die 2017 International Association for Cannabinoid Medicines (IACM) Cannabinoid Conference – Köln 2017

Wir besuchten letzte Woche (als Presse aber auch als naszierende Inbetriebnahme), die IACMs 9. Konferenz über Cannabinoide in der Medizin.

Alles was ich sagen kann ist nur wow. Das Niveau des Verständnisses über das Endocannabinoidsystem, das nicht zu erwähnen ist, dass die Cannabiswissenschaft explodiert.
Während dies eher eine akademische als angeblich „Industrie“ Konferenz war, ist dies absolut, wo die Wissenschaft von heute wird die Innovation von morgen werden. Nicht nur, dass diese Versammlung von führenden Unternehmen im Cannabis-Raum in Deutschland, wenn nicht in Europa, gesponsert wurde, aber die Anleger waren eindeutig unter der internationalen Versammlung von Ärzten und Forschungsdiplomen dort, um Canna-Wissenschaftsdurchbrüche zu verbreiten, die absolut erstaunlich sind.

Auf dieser Front war die Sprecherliste ein Who is Who der führenden Namen in Cannabis weltweit. Was noch kühler war, war, in den jüngeren Generationen die nächste Vorreiterrolle zu sehen (und sowohl Gen X als auch Y sind an der Front.)

Aus einer anfänglichen Perspektive war diese Konferenz jedoch nur eine weitere Bestätigung, dass wir zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort sind. Wir helfen, einen großen Schmerzpunkt für Industrie, Versicherung und Patienten gleichermaßen zu lösen und gleichzeitig einen innovativen Kundendienst zu bieten.

Ich fuhr von Köln (Köln) über einen meiner beliebtesten Schienenfahrten in Deutschland – von Koblenz über Mainz entlang des Main. Wir haben viel zu tun, und viele Follow-ups zu machen, aber wir wissen, dass wir in die richtige Richtung gehen.
Es gibt spannende Entwicklungen für den Herbst.

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

Posted in Blog, Startup News.

Marguerite Arnold is the founder of MedPayRx. She is passionate about all things blockchain and cannabis related. She sees her role as helping to harness a revolutionary drug by introducing a paradigm shaking technology, and to help mainstream medical cannabis for the benefit of public health.